• 18th November 2014

    ULTRAPHALLUS # "The Art of Spectres" ***

    2014 is a special year for ULTRAPHALLUS 10 years of existence…
    A decade of self-belief devotion…

    At dawn of 2015, ULTRAPHALLUS will release their fourth official album “THE ART OF SPECTRES”.

    Eight tracks were recorded in a few days at Drop Out Studios, South London, with Tim Cedar (Part Chimp leader, Hey Colossus, ex-Penthouse…).

    Mixed at le Laboratoire Central by Gabriel Séverin (Sub Rosa Mastering, Silk Saw, Jardin d’Usure and many other projects…)

    Covering a large pan of genres, Ultraphallus defines their sound with some accents from different styles including Western Music, Death metal, Doom-Rock, Avant-garde Psychedelia and Electronic Soundtracks, as a tribute to Rock Culture.

    Tracklisting :::

    1 The Blood Sequence 3:21
    2 Madrigal Lane (feat. Sebastien Schmit) 6:52
    3 Let Him Be Alistair 6:10
    4 The Death of Mark Frechette (feat. Gabriel Séverin) 1:24
    5 Whitewasher 7:08
    6 Eva Ionesco 5:15
    7 Sinister Exaggerator (The Residents) 6:12

    Produced by Gabriel Severin and Ultraphallus @ le Laboratoire Central, Brussels
    Recorded by Tim Cedar @ Drop Out Studios, London
    Mastering by Frederic Alstadt

  • 16th July 2012

    ULTRAPHALLUS is now a septet.

    The band core members are joined by an active trio in sonic arts: Olga Vossilov (tapes, tape recorder), Martin Brasseur (trumpet) and Stefan Bricelli (percussions and guitar). The way they could be involved in the next live shows remains uncertain.

    The septet is now ready to work on an new album titled "ORDINARY PEACOCKS"(title tbc), expected for late 2013.

  • 25th March 2012

    That's it !!! Our song YOUNG BONES appears on a split Vinyle with our friends SUMA LISTEN AND ORDER NOW !!!

  • 25th March 2011

    Dans ce deuxième numéro d'Entr'Axe, partons à la découverte d'Ultraphallus.
    Écrit par Fabian CHABOTEAU

  • 22nd December 2010

    The ULTRAPHALLUS / HEY COLOSSUS TOUR will start in Liège, Belgium, and then Tilburg. Three gigs in UK were added to promote the third album.

  • 22nd December 2010

    Hey Folks, that's it!
    We are proud to announce our brand new album 'SOWBERRY HAGAN' will be released on 24th of January.
    RIOT SEASON (Todd, Acid Mothers Temple, Shit and Shine...) invited us in his ranch. Thanks, Andy!
    Ultraphallus will be touring to support the album, starting with a UK tour in January 2011.

Facebook Follow us on MySpace